Well, today was the first day that Marlee cried because of her teething. I would take her pain in a heartbeat. I gave her some tylenol and that seemed to help for a little while. Now knowing the feeling of your child's' pain is heartbreaking. Feeling helpless as she just looks at you crying and saying, " mamamamamamamamama". I know she isn't necessarily saying mama, but close enough. I was in the kitchen the other night and she was in the living room playing on her playmat....it was quiet and then she really made the sound, "mama"...I said, "yeees" and zach and I started laughing because it was funny. It was as if she really said it with intention.
On to my other "Poor Baby"...Zach is sleeping on the couch right now trying to get a nap in before work. He had training all day yesterday and is trying to keep to his night schedule. How they expect these guys to just be able to switch their schedules on the flip of a dime is amazing to me. It doesn't really seem like anybody (upper management) gives a s&%$. That irritates me because I know zach works is butt off as well as a few others in the shop. I hate it for him. Ahhh, the life of a wife...we are natural venters, and caretakers. I can't think of anything better!
He is worth it for sure, and Marlee adores him so. She usually will just lay with him and cuddle, and not so much with me until recently. I have to say I love it! We all just lay together on the couch and cuddle.
Tuesday, January 13, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment