Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Same ol' Same ol'

Nothing much new has transpired since the last entry except that this last weekend Marlee met a new playmate!! His name is Tavin! We had a great time hanging out with Alissa and Derek and Marlee had fun too! Her teeth are continuing to come in and are so cute!! I call her "Teefers" for right now. Pretty soon all will be able to see her teeth when she smiles on camera. We can see them, but they aren't big enough yet. I also started selling some old stuff on this website Ramstein yard sales. Oh my goodness people!! I had no sooner listed three items on the website then they sold!! Alas...all good things must come to an end... I took the rest of the stuff off because it started to get kind of chaotic! Having all these people vying for my attention to get my items was neat at first, but I couldn't keep up. I met a couple of people at the Burger King on base and it was like a Ramstein yard sale haven!! It felt strange at first and kind of wrong. You walk up to someone and they ask, "Hey are you selling the boots??" or "Is your name...so and so..?" Anyway I guess I just got tired of having to drive to the base. I think I will just donate the rest!!

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

"OBAMARAMA"

Well, we now have a new president! I have to say I am excited! "A new man for a new generation" they are saying. Couldn't be closer to the truth. I know some people or a lot of people for that matter are at odds with this man. Whether it be his race, his beliefs, or his promises I say we put everything aside and embrace this change!

Monday, January 19, 2009

Growin' Like a Weed!


The other day Marlee was sitting with Zach on the couch and he brought to my attention her sleeper was snug on her. I was surprised because I just bought her some more sleepers a couple of weeks back in 6-9 months. I didn't realize how fast she was actually growing. She just turned 5 months the other day and I bought her new sleepers. Brace yourself....9 months. Yes, that's right...9 months. I put them on her tonight and was a little shocked when they actually fit. I thought they might be a little loose, but nope not all!! My sweet baby...growing up so fast!

Sunday, January 18, 2009

5 Months!!!!


Marlee is 5 months today!!! In a weird way it feels like she has been in our lives forever like an old soul. That little face is the beat of my heart! I love her so. I took this picture this morning of my two angels. This is the reason for life!

Saturday, January 17, 2009

Familiar Faces

These are just some pics of all of us. I am sure you can tell who is who! We don't have many pics of Zach, but you can still tell that smile!






Friday, January 16, 2009

Flight 1549

I saw some news clipping last night online about the plane that landed in the Hudson River. It is truly amazing! "The Right Pilot at the Right Time", they are saying. Amen to that! I couldn't help but watch the Today show this morning with tears in my eyes. Thank God that everyone was safe and for all the people who helped everyone. Amazing! I can't say it enough. I am one who does NOT like to fly. I guess the fear and not being in control. At least in a car I can see my environment more clearly I guess. This is truly a miracle how everything worked out.

Signs...Signs...Everywhere Signs


As some of you know Zach and I are doing baby sign language with Marlee. I know I told some people a few weeks ago that I thought she understood her first sign. It was the sign, "more". When she eats her cereal at night I take it away in the middle of the feeding. I know she is still hungry and make the sign for "more". For some reason she gives this Huge smile whenever we make a sign and usually did so during dinner, but one night a few weeks ago when I made the sign for "more" she opened her mouth! Now she does this everytime!!! She is so smart! What do yall think? My sister is also familiar with baby sign language and I asked her opinion....She agreed. Well, earlier this morning when I knew she was getting hungry I made the sign for "milk". We make all kinds of signs with everything. I know we should take it slow, but we do it mostly out of habit now. Anyway, she was sitting in my lap and I said, "Do you want some (sign)milk"? I did it again. She started wriggling around in my lap and out came the pacifier and she started to get fussy. Now, I know It could just be wishful thinking, but I think she understands! I am sooo proud of her! Right now, the sweet babe is laying down playing with rings and making all kinds of noises at Oscar. He just lays by her like he is saying, "Can we play now"? He wants to so badly, but most of the time I don't let him get too close because he likes to lick her face. Yesterday was the first day Marlee laughed at him. She smiles at him a lot, but yesterday I guess he was too funny looking. He was trying to give her kisses because I told him too, but he gives kisses on the face. So, he ended up just licking the air in front of her and she got a real kick out of it!

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

My Poor Baby....

Well, today was the first day that Marlee cried because of her teething. I would take her pain in a heartbeat. I gave her some tylenol and that seemed to help for a little while. Now knowing the feeling of your child's' pain is heartbreaking. Feeling helpless as she just looks at you crying and saying, " mamamamamamamamama". I know she isn't necessarily saying mama, but close enough. I was in the kitchen the other night and she was in the living room playing on her playmat....it was quiet and then she really made the sound, "mama"...I said, "yeees" and zach and I started laughing because it was funny. It was as if she really said it with intention.
On to my other "Poor Baby"...Zach is sleeping on the couch right now trying to get a nap in before work. He had training all day yesterday and is trying to keep to his night schedule. How they expect these guys to just be able to switch their schedules on the flip of a dime is amazing to me. It doesn't really seem like anybody (upper management) gives a s&%$. That irritates me because I know zach works is butt off as well as a few others in the shop. I hate it for him. Ahhh, the life of a wife...we are natural venters, and caretakers. I can't think of anything better!
He is worth it for sure, and Marlee adores him so. She usually will just lay with him and cuddle, and not so much with me until recently. I have to say I love it! We all just lay together on the couch and cuddle.

Monday, January 12, 2009






Sweet Girl! I just liked these shots. I love her eyes!

Carrots and Razzy Berry

So tonight we completed the three day Carrot extravaganza with Marlee! The third and final day was as equally dreadful tasting as the first one i'd say. She shutters and gags and smiles....so wonderful! We took some nice pictures of her after she was done.






It was sooo funny! She does this screeching thing all the time now, and when she was done, she was like, "Yea! It's over"

We also got her Razzy Berry in the mail today. Yeah, I didn't know what it was either. It is a pacifier that looks like a raspberry. It has bumps all over it so it helps her little gums. If you click on the picture with carrots on her face and she has her finger in her mouth...the middle of the three, you will see her tooth!!!! Such a big girl she is now!!

Saturday, January 10, 2009

Anniversary!!

Today is our anniversary! It was so nice this morning because Zach said he would take Marlee and let me sleep! I needed it soooo badly! Even though I only slept for an additional 45 minutes it was well worth it. Then, to be greeted by the most precious little girl when I came out to the living room was so sweet!





We made homemade cards for one another and didn't exchange any gifts.....today. That is because we already exchanged them like a month ago. Neither of us could wait that long. Funny I think. Zach spent way too much money as usual, but I love all my gifts! Our day is coming to an end and Marlee is now up from her nap.....She actually slept for over an hour! That is rare because she likes to take power naps!

Friday, January 9, 2009

TEETH!!

Marlee wasn't that interested in drinking her bottle as she was wriggling around and chewing on it this morning. I looked at her gums a while ago and knew a tooth was sneaking its way thru!!! Well, this morning i saw TWO teeth. They are on the bottom and you can feel only one, but she will have them soon I think! I just looked at her and said, "Mommy is so excited"! She looked at me and grabbed my face. I AM so excited! She is growing so fast. I was looking at some of her videos last night and trying to remember when she was a little baby. It is harder than I thought. Zach and I were just laughing and in awe of her. Just in case anyone forgot......

Thursday, January 8, 2009

All Smiles....


Marlee is just laying on her playmat grabbing her feet and just smiling at me soooo big!! Now she is playing with her fingers and it looks like she is doing "the itsy bitsy spider"!! Too cute! We sing lots of songs during bath time and "the itsy bitsy spider" is one we sing a lot.I put some apples in her oatmeal last night and she did a little body shake and spit it all back out. Then, she used her tongue as to say, " on guard" mommy! I couldn't get anything in that mouth until I just made her another bowl.

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Brrrrrr

So today is very deceiving. The sun is actually out, the sky is blue....you would think to yourself, "what a wonderful day". Well, i guess it is, but it was also only like 4 degrees this morning! I have never felt that before...I don't think. Now it is more like 20 degrees since the sun is out. What a wonderful world it is.

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Old Habits Die Hard

Some old habits die hard as they say. My husband recently bought me something online the other day. We are trying to go the whole month of January without spending any unnecessary money. We shall see....it makes me want to go buy something just because. Anyway, back to the point...I used to do something I absolutely loved, but it seemed in an instant it vanished. I used to play the cello. If you are a musician and love playing music then you know what I mean when I say I LOVED playing. It is something that seems to take over your whole body. You get excited at the thought of being alone or even with others just to sit and make music for hours. I used to practice every day for hours. I just loved it so much. It was a part of me. I had a crazy adolescence, but in the beginning, this kept me out of a lot of trouble. It has been a long time since I actually played. I have my cello sitting out, reminding me...Hey...can we talk?? Well a few months back I broke a string. I could have gone out to a music store somewhere in this country and found one, but time got away from me. Then, when I would think about it again...I would just tell myself that I didn't need to spend the money. Just one string can cost a lot. Well, my husband bought me a new set of strings the other day! I guess he was tired of me talking about it and doing nothing. I have to say that I am sooo excited to tune my instrument and get going. There is still just one problem. I can't play like a used to, and so I know I will get soooo frustrated! So, wish me luck and that I don't break another string out of frustration and it takes me 6 more months to get another one!

Monday, January 5, 2009

Just a Taste


Hmmm.....where to begin...

This could possibly be the only dreadful attempt of using this kind of forum. I have always wanted to do this, however, never managed to get it started. Well, here we are. I am truly amazed at what being a new mom has jump started me into these days. Whether it be remembering to put on a coat when i go outside in bitter cold weather (I never used to wear a jacket) so i won't get sick so then I won't get my angel sick, or attempting to arrange play groups in which i must socialize. It is just interesting the things I think about that I used to not. I also started knitting! I know, I know....crazy, right? I think only one person has responded without chuckling under their breath. It is fun and relaxing and so far I enjoy doing it. My husband suggested that WE try it....he really meant me I think, just so I wouldn't nag about his gaming habits. He really is the most wonderful man. I am truly blessed to have this little family that I do.