Sunday, November 7, 2010

How About....

A little girl looks into the pantry with her big doe eyes trying to find a snack. With her sweetest voice she says, "how 'bout...ice cweem....how 'bout...chocwate"? This continues until she figures out that "gogurt" is her best choice. So she shuffles over to the silverware drawer...."how 'bout a spoon".

Friday, November 5, 2010

Tricks or Treats?






Halloween has come and gone and this year was really cool. Marlee had her first trick or treating experience and it was cool to watch. We ended up taking her to the mall because we weren't getting any trick or treaters until the next night and thought she would have fun. She had a blast! We would walk up to a store and she would do her best to say "trick or treat"...came out most of the time as "twi twee", and she always said "thank you". She is such a polite girl. She was dressed up as Tinkerbell and felt so pretty. She loves dressing up and would wear her outfits everywhere. She does wear her tutus out though. She gets upset when we leave and she doesn't have on her "pincess" tutu on. I have to admit it is really cute. I just want it to slow down! It is all happening way too fast. She is turning into a little person.

She doesn't like when it is time to take a nap or go to bed. She immediately defaults to food. She says, "smack...smack". She thinks she can stay up longer because she is eating. I think a couple of nights she wouldn't go to sleep and said she was hungry so we gave her a banana. I think that is when it started. She also tries to rough-house with daddy. She thinks if she plays with him she won't have to go to bed. It usually works for a little bit.

She is talking up a storm as usual, expanding her vocabulary daily. She has a new love for pizza and I have a new love for hearing her say it. It is so sweet. She loves to color and draw circles. She loves going to Dickey's BBQ for their mac/cheese. She knows where it is too! We will be waiting at the light and it is across the street down a ways, and she says, "hurwee, hurwee....let's go"! It is funny. I am running out of time, but the movers will be here at the end of next week and then we will be that much closer to getting outta here! Not sure when I will get the chance to post again with all our travels, but stay tuned as usual!