Marlee is still growing like a weed! She is talking so much more and such a mimic. We have to be extra careful of what we say around her. It only takes one time to hear something and it is stuck to her tongue! It is really cool though to hear her sometimes. She is such a polite little girl most of the time. "Pwees" and "tank oos" are a plenty. We are trying to break her of the pacifier...for the most part...and she just comes up to you signing and saying "pwees". Who would refuse that? So, I guess it is safe to say that mama is having a hard time getting rid of the paci. I just cut a slit in it today and have been trying that out. I think it is working a little bit. She doesn't keep it in her mouth as much, but she is asking for "smack" more often. I think she just wants something in her mouth. I feel sorry for her because she looks so sad!! ...but what am I to do... decisions, decisions. I will keep you posted on the progress.
Next week she is also having surgery to remove a cyst on her eyebrow area. It will be a simple outpatient procedure. I hope I don't cry...she will be fine...sigh. I am not exactly thrilled that she is going to have surgery, but happy the cyst will be gone. Let's hope they get all of it and it stays gone.
I am also posting pictures of her first photo session. She wouldn't really stay still and didn't really care that we wanted her to. She was up doing her own thing, but I think some of them came out beautifully. Will do my best to not let the next post be a year from now, take care.













