Wednesday, June 23, 2010

We are Alive!!!

I didn't have as many pictures as I thought...and Marlee isn't letting me do this anymore.






I am sure many of you were wondering because it has been a looong time since I last blogged. So much has gone on since we left. Some good, some bad, but I think moving in general is a bit of a roller coaster in itself. Marlee has been so great through all of this. She has adjusted so well. She has had her moments where she gets very frustrated, but that goes along with her getting older too I think. She has new loves and has grown out of some things. She no longer needs her daily dose of The Backyardigans, but now needs her Baby Einstein. She got back into that while we were moving. She loves barbies even more so now and walks around the house saying "bardie"..bardie". I don't remember ever seeing a child as young as her liking barbies so much. She speaks in sentences now...when she feels like it. She still loves her yogurt, but doesn't go searching for it anymore. She also won't drink water as well as she used to. She must have "joose". So, I pour mostly water and get the juice so she sees me put some in her cup, but I just put a few drops in there sometimes and she doesn't seem to notice...shhhhh don't tell her! She has made new friends since moving here to San Angelo. We didn't want to live on base, but couldn't find a house ANYWHERE!! However, I think it worked out great the way it did. We got in on base housing finally a couple of weeks ago, and we live in a coldesac (sp??) so there is a huge grassy area for her to play in, plus a park across the way, and our neighbors have children kind of close to her age. Most of the time she just watches them and sits by herself doing her own thing, but the other day one of the little girls her age grabbed her hand and they walked around the yard. It was way too cute! I was so proud of her socializing and such. We still haven't gotten orders so we still don't know where we are going next. We made some new friends that are going to Ramstein and I was so excited for them. I miss it so much! They will have a great time I think. We are actually having a going away BBQ for them this afternoon. Zachary has started school and seems to like it ok. I think it is a little boring for him sometimes, but he likes the other NCO's in his class which is nice. It definitely wouldn't be fun for him if he didn't have anyone to talk to. His grades are AWESOME and he is leader of the class. It isn't as great as it sounds I guess. He is only leader because he outranks everybody else. *sidenote* I am watching the US play Algeria in the World Cup and it is such a frustrating game!!! UUGGHHHH* I am doing well..just taking care of the homefront and the gurl everyday. So, things are going alright for the moment. I went to Dallas over the weekend to get our car because it finally came in...yay! Got to see some family I hadn't seen since before we left and that was really nice. One of my cousins just had a new baby boy so we got to see him and his little family. My mamaw got her 5th generation pictures, and I got to hang out with a couple of my friends. Loved it! One of these days I will be able to hang out with them and have actual conversations about regular stuff and not just about catching up. Marlee and I will be doing some more traveling over the next month and I will try to keep yall posted, and then.....*dum dum da dum*....Marlee turns 2!! Can't wait. Shelly and I are already planning her party and she is going to make her cake. We are going to have a princess birthday party. Marlee loves the pink princessy stuff. She loves to wear necklaces and put on bracelets. Well I gotta go for now, but check back soon!